News Release

Cisco Announces Global and Top Theater Channel Partner Award Winners

11 Channel Partners Honored for Excellence Worldwide, Six Partners for Being Top Theater Performers
Apr 09, 2008

HONOLULU (Cisco Partner Summit), April 9, 2008 - To recognize the performance of its top global and theater channel partners in 2007, Cisco unveiled its Partner Summit global and top theater award winners today in Honolulu.

The 17 global honorees were selected from more than 3,000 Cisco channel partners worldwide for their outstanding performance in 2007. Eleven were recognized for global excellence, and six for excellence in a given geographic region.

The Cisco® Partner Summit global award winners are:

Award Winning Company
Collaboration Partner of the Year IP Experts
Solution Innovation Partner of the Year Dimension Data Australia
Enterprise Partner of the Year Coleman Technologies
Services Partner of the Year Hewlett-Packard
Technology Excellence Partner of the Year Step Logic
Technology Excellence Partner of the Year NEC
Technology Excellence Partner of the Year NCS
New Partner of the Year Connected WorkPlace Solutions
Managed Services Partner of the Year Telmex-Red Uno
SMB Partner of the Year Orange Business Services
Public Sector Partner of the Year TELUS
Japan Partner of the Year Net One Systems
Emerging Markets Partner of the Year Dimension Data
Asia Pacific Partner of the Year DataCraft
U.S./Canada Partner of the Year CDW Berbee
European Markets Partner of the Year Logicalis
Multitheater Partner of the Year Westcon Group

"As the economy changes, it continues to drive growth opportunities for Cisco partners across technologies and customer segments," said Keith Goodwin, senior vice president for worldwide channels at Cisco. "I have had the honor and privilege of recognizing our top global performers for 2007 this week at the Cisco Partner Summit."

The Cisco Partner Summit global and theater award winners are nominated by their Cisco theater sales teams. Nominations are reviewed by a group of Cisco worldwide and theater channel executives.