News Release

Cisco Announces Upcoming Schedule of Events with the Financial Community

November 30, 2001
cisco_building_corporate_002-jpg-1889882-1-0
Nov 30, 2001

SAN JOSE Calif., November 30, 2001 - Cisco announced today participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community which will be webcast. Interested parties can view these events on Cisco's Web site at http://www.cisco.com/go/investors.

Cisco Systems, Inc. Worldwide Analyst Conference
San Jose, CA
Tuesday, December 4th and Wednesday, December 5th
Beginning: 8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET
Ending: 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET
Two-day webcast includes commentary and presentations from many members of Cisco's management and technology teams.
Note: Cisco President and CEO John Chambers presents from 8:00 am - 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time on Tuesday, December 4th

For information about the conference agenda and access to the webcast, please visit www.cisco.com/go/investors.

Lehman Brothers T3 - Telecom Trends and Technology Conference
Orlando, FL
Friday, December 7, 2001
6:35 a.m. PT/ 9:35 a.m. ET
Jayshree Ullal, VP/GM, Optical Networking Group
Cisco Systems, Inc.