Full Story Full Story












PRESS RELEASE

Cisco to Unveil Next-Generation Mobile Internet Technology for Service Providers on June 5 Webcast

SAN JOSE, Calif., -- June 4, 2012 – On Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. PDT, Cisco will host a public webcast in which attendees will hear from Cisco, Verizon Wireless and Vodafone Germany executives and industry analysts on the mobile Internet transformation upon us, as well as several advancements in mobile networking that will together enable the "new normal" in communications, which is fueled by:

  • Dramatic growth of mobile lifestyle devices – consumers are buying sophisticated and powerful Internet-enabled devices for use at home, on the road, and at work given the bring-your-own-device or BYOD movement.
  • Increased usage of next-generation applications – explosive growth in applications by users, always-on applications and those that continually interact with the network.
  • Rise of the "Internet of things" – also known as machine-to-machine or M2M, whereby machines like smart meters and sensors use the mobile network.

Cisco and leading global service providers will discuss an advanced mobile architecture that gives service providers the unique ability to seamlessly adjust to multiple network conditions and usage patterns, resulting in significantly improved network economics and superior user experiences.

Who:

  • Kelly Ahuja, senior vice president and general manager, Mobile Internet Technology Group, Cisco
  • Doug Webster, vice president, global service provider marketing, Cisco
  • Executives from Verizon Wireless, Vodafone Germany and other industry thought leaders

When: 8:00 a.m. (PDT), Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Where: Register today by clicking on the following hyperlink.

The New Normal – How Mobility Is Changing the Way You Live, Work, Play, and Learn

Webcast on Tuesday, June 5
San Francisco - 8:00 a.m. (PDT)
New York - 11:00 a.m. (EDT)
London - 4:00 p.m. (GMT)
Greater Europe - 5:00 p.m. (CET)

The New Normal – How Mobility Is Changing the Way You Live, Work, Play, and Learn

Webcast on Wednesday, June 6
New Delhi - 10:30 a.m. (DST)
Beijing - 1:00 p.m. (CST)
Tokyo - 2:00 p.m. (JST)
Sydney - 3:00 p.m. (EST)

For Investors

Embedded Video

Tags/Keywords

Cisco, Mobile Internet, Mobile Data, Mobile Video, Routing, Service Providers, Kelly Ahuja, Doug Webster, Verizon Wireless and Vodafone Germany

RSS Feed for Cisco: http://newsroom.cisco.com/rss-feeds

About Cisco
Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in networking that transforms how people connect, communicate and collaborate. Information about Cisco can be found at http://www.cisco.com. For ongoing news, please go to http://newsroom.cisco.com.

# # #

Cisco and the Cisco logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Cisco and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. A listing of Cisco's trademarks can be found at www.cisco.com/go/trademarks. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other company.

Web Content Display Web Content Display
 
Web Content Display Web Content Display

The Network is offering Google Translate in an effort to more easily share our content with a global audience. As these are free, machine translations, we cannot verify that all translations are accurate.

Translate


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Stay Connected


Cisco Facebook @CiscoSystems on Twitter Cisco on Google Plus (+)
Cisco on LinkedIn Cisco on Pinterest Cisco on Youtube
Cisco - The Network RSS Cisco - The Network Podcast on iTunes Mynewswire Email - Cisco Newsletter
Web Content Display Web Content Display

Leadership@Cisco

Web Content Display Web Content Display
 
Web Content Display Web Content Display
Web Content Display Web Content Display

 
 
Like us on Facebook
 
Follow us on Twitter