Full Story Full Story












PRESS RELEASE

Cisco TV Broadcast: Defending the Data Center

Event to Include Cisco Security Senior Vice President Christopher Young and Vice President Manish Gupta, and Customers CDW and Yum! Brands

SAN JOSE, Calif. – Sept. 10, 2012 - Cisco will air a one-hour TV broadcast introducing a set of security solutions designed to fortify data centers against the threats they face in moving toward more consolidated and virtualized environments while also enabling businesses to take advantage of new cloud-based models. Presenters will include Cisco security executives Christopher Young and Manish Gupta, and IT and networking professionals from customers CDW and Yum! Brands. Following the broadcast, a taped episode of the Cisco "TechWise TV" series, a program aimed at IT customers that will provide more technical detail on the company's latest security solutions.

  • What: TV broadcast on Cisco's Data Center Security Solution, including a deep dive by "TechWise TV."
  • Who: Cisco Presenters: Christopher Young, senior vice president, Cisco Security and Government Group; Manish Gupta, vice president, product management, Cisco Security Technology Group.

Customer Panel: Scott Gainey, senior director, Cisco Security Product and Solution Marketing (moderator); Nick Schmidt, senior manager, IT, CDW; and Chana Cohn, associate manager, Global Security Network Engineering, Yum! Brands, Inc.

  • When: EMEAR: Sept. 12, 2012 at 4:00 am PDT / 11:00 GMT / 7:00 am EDT

          AMERICAS: Sept. 12, 2012 at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 17:00 GMT
          APJC: Sept, 13, 2012 at 10:30 am IST / 1:00 pm HKT / 05:00 GMT

Interviews: To schedule press interviews after the broadcast, please email David Oro at daoro@cisco.com.

To schedule analyst interviews after the broadcast, please email Trevor Bratton at trbratto@cisco.com.

About Cisco

Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in networking that transforms how people connect, communicate and collaborate.  Information about Cisco can be found at http://www.cisco.com.  For ongoing news, please go to http://newsroom.cisco.com.

#  #  #

Cisco and the Cisco logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Cisco and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. A listing of Cisco's trademarks can be found at www.cisco.com/go/trademarks. Third-party trademarks 

Web Content Display Web Content Display
 
Web Content Display Web Content Display

The Network is offering Google Translate in an effort to more easily share our content with a global audience. As these are free, machine translations, we cannot verify that all translations are accurate.

Translate


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Stay Connected


Cisco Facebook @CiscoSystems on Twitter Cisco on Google Plus (+)
Cisco on LinkedIn Cisco on Pinterest Cisco on Youtube
Cisco - The Network RSS Cisco - The Network Podcast on iTunes Mynewswire Email - Cisco Newsletter
Web Content Display Web Content Display

Leadership@Cisco

Web Content Display Web Content Display
 
Web Content Display Web Content Display
Web Content Display Web Content Display

 
 
Like us on Facebook